Should I Start a Tumblr?

So, here’s the thing.  I feel like when I write a blog post, it has to be something of real substance.  I don’t know where this idea came from, but I feel like I’ve cheated you if it’s not a considerable post of quite some length.  I’ve been flirting with the idea of a tumblr for  awhile, and now I have a great idea for one.

“Straight Guys Don’t Say That.”

Think about it – it’s like White Whine or Stuff White People Like (but significantly simpler).  It all came about from this guy I met here in TN who says all kinds of weird stuff.  Ostensibly, he’s straight; we’ve all had encounters with him, however, that left us scratching our heads.

Por ejemplo,

“Do you like period films?”

“If you need a movie buddy, I’ll bring the vodka.”

“You’re succeeding marvelously at not being typical.”

I’m aware of the veritable mine field this could become, especially when we’re diving into gender roles and stereotypes in the oh so ignorant country we live in.  Is this a gold mine or a really, really bad idea?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

